The Concertino Praga finale: Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev or Sibelius. Listen to the best piano and violin concertos performed by talented young musicians

19. leden 2022

On Saturday 18 September, the afternoon airwaves of the Vltava radio station belonged to the young soloists. The finale concert in the solo category of Concertino Praga 2021 was broadcast live. Finalists from Hungary, Slovakia, Germany and the Czech Republic performed at the concert in Prague’s Rudolfinum.

Ildiko Rozsonits (piano, Hungary), Ryan Martin Bradshaw (piano, Slovakia), Mark Anthony Lewin (violin, Germany) and Jan Schulmeister (piano, the Czech Republic) vied for the favour of the international jury and the title of the Absolute Winner of Concertino Praga 2021.


Ildiko Rozsonits
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
Molto allegro con fuoco, Andante, Presto – Molto allegro e vivace

Ryan Martin Bradshaw
Petr Iljič Čajkovskij: Concerto No. 1 in B minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 23
Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso – Allegro con spirito, Andantino semplice – Prestissimo – Tempo I, Allegro con fuoco – Molto meno mosso – Allegro vivo

Mark Anthony Lewin
Jean Sibelius: Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47
Allegro moderato, Adagio di molto, Allegro ma non tanto

Jan Schulmeister
Sergej Prokofjev: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D flat major, Op. 10

Spustit audio