Codam String Quartet

15. únor 2018

Codam String Quartet from Bulgaria was awarded the 2nd price in category Quartet. The other prices were not awarded.

2nd prize in QUARTET category

Viktor Trenev –violin (*2001)
Nia Lecheva –violin (*2001)
Sirma Baramova –viola (*2001)
Syon Najman –cello (*2002)

Codam String Quartet was founded in 2015, in the Chamber Music class of Daniela Cherpokova. Its members are Victor Trenev, Nia Lecheva, Sirma Baramova and Syon Najman, all students at the National School of Music “Lyubomir Pipkov” in Sofia.

Only a month later, Codam String Quartet had their debut concert and since then they have performed more frequently. They have played in front of the president of Bulgaria, of the mayor of Sofia and other important political figures.

Through their concert aktivity, they have visited the most of Bulgaria. In September 2016 they won the 1st prize at the Chamber Music Competition in Dobrich, Bulgaria. They have participated in the master classes of Leonid Kerbel, Romain Garioud and Dimitar Burov. Required to spend a lot of time together for their work as a quartet, they was able to build on their close friendship so that to achieve greater professional success.

Spustit audio

More about